Listen: King Tuff announces ‘Black Moon Spell’ album details

King Tuff announces ‘Black Moon Spell’ album details

Sub Pop signing readies his new LP, out this September.

Kyle Thomas aka King Tuff has announced details of his new record ‘Black Moon Spell’. A swift follow on from a self-titled 2012 LP, it’s out 22nd September via Sub Pop, with lead track ‘Eyes of the Muse’ streaming now. 

The record was produced by Bobby Harlow at LA’s Studio B in early 2014, with “dracula landlords” and “haunted microphones” apparently interfering with / enhancing the recording process. Ty Segall contributes drums to the record’s title-track

Listen below to ‘Eyes of the Muse’; a splintering, mind-expanding lead cut. 

‘Black Moon Spell’ tracklist:

01 Black Moon Spell

02 Sick Mind

03 Rainbow’s Run

04 Headbanger

05 Beautiful Thing

06 I Love You Ugly

07 Magic Mirror

08 Madness

09 Demon From Hell

10 Black Holes in Stereo

11 Radiation

12 Eyes of the Muse

13 Staircase of Diamonds

14 Eddie’s Song

Default ad alt text goes here

Read More

Bringing sexy back: Marika Hackman

Bringing sexy back: Marika Hackman

On her second LP, Marika ditched folk for something altogether more ballsy. This time round she’s dropping any last semblances of cute and prioritising slickness, sass and a hefty dose of sex.