Long time coming: Azealia Banks finally releases ‘Broke With Expensive Taste’

Azealia Banks finally releases ‘Broke With Expensive Taste’

Here it is - one of the most long-awaited debuts of recent times.

Azealia Banks has finally - after years of build up - released her debut album ‘Broke With Expensive Taste’. 

Initially slated for a 2013 release before experiencing several delays (and a parting of ways with label Interscope), the album was initially given a release of 7th November, according to Spotify. Earlier this week Banks blacked out her social media ahead of the reveal. 

The album’s available to purchase now on US iTunes. UK details forthcoming. You can listen to ‘Desperado’ below. 


1. “Idle Delilah”
2. “Gimme a Chance”
3. “Desperado”
4. “JFK” (feat. Theophilus London)
5. “212” (feat. Lazy Jay)
6. “Wallace”
7. “Heavy Metal and Reflective”
8. “BBD”
9. “Ice Princess”
10. “Yung Rapunxel”
11. “Soda”
12. “Chasing Time”
13. “Luxury”
14. “Nude Beach A-Go-Go”
15. “Miss Amor”
16. “Miss Camaraderie”

Default ad alt text goes here

Read More