Listen: Everything Everything air new track ‘Regret’

Everything Everything air new track ‘Regret’

The band shared the next cut from their forthcoming album ‘Get To Heaven’ on Annie Mac’s Radio 1 show tonight.

Everything Everything have shared another cut from their forthcoming album ‘Get To Heaven’.

New track ‘Regret’ got its first airing on Annie Mac’s Radio 1 show tonight as her Hottest Record. It follows on from lead single ‘Distant Past’, and it’s a slower-burning offering, with fewer bleeding monkey chins and robot samples this time around. It’s still brimming with frontman Jonathan Higgs’ dexterous word-play, and it’s the closest the band will get to a power ballad.

On the show Everything Everything revealed that ‘Regret’ was the first track they took to ‘Get To Heaven’s producer Stuart Price. “We were feeling slightly unexcited about it, having been hammering it for six months,” the band told Annie Mac. “He made it so chunky and mean. He got the gig that way.”

‘Get To Heaven’ will be released on the 15th June. Listen to ‘Regret’ below.

More like this

Introducing Biig Piig

Introducing Biig Piig

Born in Ireland, raised in Spain and residing in London, Jess Smyth is amalgamating heritage and genres in increasingly singular fashion.

Natural Instinct: Caroline Polachek

Natural Instinct: Caroline Polachek

With Chairlift, Caroline almost had to destroy the success she’d found to become creatively happy. On the release of solo LP ‘Pang’, she’s following that steadfast artistic path into new waters.