Listen: MONEY announce ‘Suicide Songs’ album, share new track

MONEY announce ‘Suicide Songs’ album, share new track

Listen to ‘You Look Like a Sad Painting on Both Sides of the Sky’.

Manchester group MONEY have announced their new album, ‘Suicide Songs’, due for release on 29th January via Bella Union.

The Jamie Lee-led group recorded the album with Charlie Andrew (Alt-J, Marika Hackman) in Brixton, South London.

Explaining the album title, Lee says: “It seemed to make sense for the period, since I was dabbling with an unworldly attitude toward life, though that’s changed now… But we don’t want it to come across just in a negative way. We don’t want to glorify mental illness either.”

The album is being led by ‘You Look Like a Sad Painting on Both Sides of the Sky’, a poetic, sprawling track showcasing MONEY’s lushest instrumentation to date. Listen below a tracklist.

Pre-order ‘Suicide Songs’ here.


I Am The Lord
I’m Not Here
You Look Like A Sad Painting On Both Sides Of The Sky
Night Came
Suicide Song
Hopeless World
I’ll Be The Night
All My Life
A Cocaine Christmas and an Alcoholic’s New Year

Photo: Joe Wilson.

Default ad alt text goes here
MONEY announce ‘Suicide Songs’ album, share new track

MONEY have also announced a UK tour for next year.

This year they play sold out dates at London Lexington (10th November) and Manchester’s The White Hotel (11th November).

10 Manchester, Ritz
11 Nottingham, Bodega
12 Liverpool, Leaf
14 Glasgow, Broadcast
15 Newcastle, Think Tank
16 Leeds, Belgravia
18 Birmingham, Hare & Hounds
19 Bristol, Lantern
20 Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
22 London, Village Underground
23 Brighton, Green Door Store

Read More

Looking back on Grimes’ ‘Visions’

Looking back on Grimes‘Visions’

Bridging the gap between her past as a witchy, evasive producer and future as a creator of sugary pop songs, ‘Visions’ was Grimes’ turning point, a portrait of an artist in flux and finding her feet.