Listen: Three Trapped Tigers return with new ‘Silent Earthling’ album - hear the title-track

Three Trapped Tigers return with new ‘Silent Earthling’ album - hear the title-track

The bonkers instrumental trio are back with their first album since 2011’s ‘Route One Or Die’ debut.

Five long years after debut album ‘Route One Or Die’, Three Trapped Tigers have returned with details of a second full length.

‘Silent Earthling’ is due for release via Superball Music on April 1st. Its title track sees the group return in true, full-throttle, space oddity form. The group collaborated with Brian Eno and Karl Hyde of Underworld on ‘Silent Earthling’, following recent dates with the scuzzier likes of The Dillinger Escape Plan and Deftones. That duality is felt throughout the title-track as it darts between twinkling, diamond-sharp synthwork and bruising, heavy drops - stream it below. The tracklisting for the LP is as follows:

1. Silent Earthling
2. Strebek
3. Kraken
4. Blimp
5. Engrams
6. Tekkers
7. Hemisphere
8. Rainbow Road
9. Elsewhere

Following the album’s release, they’ll be taking their knot-tight live show on the road. Dates for that are:

17 Glasgow, Hug & Pint
18 Newcastle, Think Tank
19 York, Fibbers
20 Liverpool, Buyers Club
21 Manchester, Deaf Institute
22 Nottingham, Bodega
23 Birmingham, Rainbow
25 Reading, Purple
26 Guildford, Boileroom
28 London, Scala
30 Milton Keynes, Crauford Arms

02 Bristol, The Lantern
03 Brighton, The Haunt
09 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
10 Cambridge, Portland Arms

Default ad alt text goes here

Read More

Blaenavon come out fighting

Blaenavon come out fighting

The journey to their second record may have been more chequered than anyone could have expected, but Blaenavon are drawing strength from struggle.

California dreaming: FIDLAR

California dreaming: FIDLAR

With the release of career highlight ‘Almost Free’ upping their game and then some, FIDLAR’s Zac and Elvis delve into the delicate balance between fantasy and reality.

Let There Be Light: Sundara Karma

Let There Be Light: Sundara Karma

Existentialism! Religion! David Bowie! On second album ‘Ulfilas’ Alphabet’, Sundara Karma are tackling the big subjects and painting them in their own unique, technicolour palette.