Surprise! Bloody hell: Beyoncé’s just released new album ‘Lemonade’

Bloody hell: Beyoncé’s just released new album ‘Lemonade’

It features Kendrick Lamar, James Blake, Jack White and The Weeknd.

Well she’s only gone and done it again. Beyoncé has repeated her surprise release of her 2013 self-titled album, releasing new album ‘Lemonade’ exclusively onto TIDAL last night (23rd April).

The album’s come following the premiere of her HBO short film of the same name. The record has a pretty massive list of guest appearances, with Kendrick Lamar, James Blake, Jack White and The Weeknd all featuring.

‘Lemonade’ also features samples of Led Zeppelin, Animal Collective, Outkast and Yeah Yeah Yeahs. Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend and Father John Misty are credited with contributing to the writing of Hold Up’.

The record is streaming exclusively on TIDAL and is being described as “the visual album”. Listen to it here if you’re Jay-Z’s mate.

The record follows the release of album-featured single ‘Formation’ and the announcement of a world tour which begins next week. The tour includes dates in the UK at the end of June, including two headline shows at Wembley Stadium - see the dates and check out ‘Lemonade”s tracklist below.


28 Sunderland, Stadium of Light
30 Cardiff, Principality Stadium


2-3 London, Wembley Stadium
05 Manchester, Old Trafford Cricket Ground
06 Glasgow, Hampden Park


01 Pray You Catch Me
02 Hold Up
03 Don’t Hurt Yourself [ft. Jack White]
04 Sorry
05 6 Inch [ft. The Weeknd]
06 Daddy Lessons
07 Love Drought
08 Sandcastles
09 Forward [ft. James Blake]
10 Freedom [ft. Kendrick Lamar]
11 All Night
12 Formation

More like this