Through the wall: Kings of Leon talk “personal” new album

Kings of Leon talk “personal” new album

‘Walls’ is due for release later this year.

Earlier this week, Kings of Leon confirmed plans to release their new, seventh album.

‘Walls’ is due for release in late 2016. And in a new interview with Q, the Followill brothers gave an indication of what to expect.

“There are a lot of personal stories on this album,” says frontman Caleb. “A lot of stuff that people maybe won’t get, but if you study it a little more, and if you knew the stories behind it, there’s a lot [that’s] heartfelt.”

Song titles include ‘Over’, ‘Around the World’, ‘Muchacho’ and ‘Waste a Moment’. Caleb also told Q about how for one song, he hit “a Perrier bottle with my wedding ring” to make a certain sound. Amazing. Peak ‘musician gets older, richer and settles down’.

Update: ‘Walls’ has a tracklist, and it’s due out 14th October. See the trailer below.

01. Waste A Moment
02. Reverend
03. Around The World
04. Find Me
05. Over
06. Muchacho
07. Conversation Piece
08. Eyes On You
09. Wild

Class of 2020: Dry Cleaning

Class of 2020: Dry Cleaning

Having gone from a bunch of mates making weird noise in a cupboard to one of the most hotly-tipped new groups in the country, Dry Cleaning are exactly the band we all need right now.