Surf’s up: Meat Wave have detailed their new album ‘The Incessant’

Meat Wave have detailed their new album ‘The Incessant’

They’ve also got a new video for ‘Run You Out’.

Chicago’s Meat Wave have revealed that their new album ‘The Incessant’ will be out on 17th February via Big Scary Monsters.

Much like the doom-ridden title track, which the band shared back in November, the follow up to 2015’s ‘Delusion Moon’ has been recorded alongside fellow Chicago native Steve Albini. It’s set to be chock full of blistering punk tunes that confronts the realities of taking responsibility for your actions with more than a touch of bleak humour and self-deprecating lyrics.

The band have also shared a video for their raucous new single ‘Run You Out’. In it, the band are crammed into car as they drive through the snow and they taunt whoever’s chasing behind them. Talk about road rage. Then again, if you were jammed into the back seat of an uncomfortably small car you might be feeling a bit cranky too.

Check out the tracklisting for ‘The Incessant’ and the video for ‘Run You Out’ below. Check out our ‘Upbringing’ feature with Meat Wave from last year here.

1. To Be Swayed
2. Tomosaki
3. Run You Out
4. Leopard Print Jet Ski
5. Bad Man
6. No Light
7. Glass Teeth
8. The Incessant
9. At The Lake
10. Mask
11. Birdland
12. Killing The Incessant

Readers’ Poll 2019

Readers’ Poll 2019

Have your say! Let us in on what made your musical 2k19 tick in our annual readers’ poll.