Indie 100: Angel Olsen, PWR BTTM and more are featured in ‘Our First 100 Days’ compilation

The Secretly Group collection will feature an unreleased song for each of Donald Trump’s first 100 days in office.

On Friday, Donald Trump will be sworn in as the President of the United States. It’s not all bad news though, as the Secretly Group are gearing up to release 100 tracks through Bandcamp throughout Trump’s first hundred days in office.

Called ‘Our First 100 Days’, it features previously unreleased songs from Angel Olsen, PWR BTTM, Toro Y Moi, Mitski, Beach Fossils, Jens Lekman and many, many more.

If that seems pretty neat on its own, the compilation will also be helping to both raise funds and awareness for organisations supporting causes already under threat from the Trump administration, including pro-immigration charity Cosecha, the People’s Climate Movement and All Above All, which campaigns to sustain accessibility to abortions for women on low incomes.

So for a subscription of a minimum of $30, you could be getting a hundred probably amazing tunes and helping a wealth of pressing social causes. Where can you sign up? Right here.

More like this

Comfort Zone: Jay Som

Comfort Zone: Jay Som

Gearing up to the release of second album ‘Anak Ko’, Jay Som is embracing her Filipinx heritage and diving into herself.