Wonders from down under: Methyl Ethel announce new LP ‘Everything Is Forgotten’

Methyl Ethel announce new LP ‘Everything Is Forgotten’

Listen to new track ‘Ubu’ now

Perth dream poppers Methyl Ethel have announced details of forthcoming new album ‘Everything Is Forgotten’ - due on 3rd March via 4AD.

The album follows the release of last year’s breakthrough release ‘Oh Inhuman Spectacle’ and the band have revealed taster track ‘Ubu’ - inspired by Alfred Jarre’s surrealist play Ubu Roito (what else?) - to get you in the mood.

If you want to catch the Aussie oddballs in person, meanwhile, then you’re also in luck: the band are coming over to the UK in March where they’ll be playing six dates, kicking off at London’s Oslo on the first of the month. Tickets are on sale now.

Listen to ‘Ubu’ below.

‘Everything Is Forgotten’ tracklisting:
1. Drink Wine
2. Ubu
3. No. 28
4. Femme Maison/One Man House
5. L’Heure des Sorcières
6. Act Of Contrition
7. Groundswell
8. Hyakki Yakō
9. Summer Moon
10. Weeds Through The Rind
11. Schlager

Read More

Bastille: Rhythm Of The Night

Bastille: Rhythm Of The Night

Already having two ginormous, multi-million selling records under their collective belt, Bastille are diving deep into a much more intimate scene on their new album ‘Doom Days’.

Filthy/Gorgeous: Filthy Friends

Filthy/Gorgeous: Filthy Friends

Ideas around climate change and environmental ruin hang heavy over ‘Emerald Valley’ - the second album from Portland’s Filthy Friends. But there’s hope there too.