Oo-ay! Kite Base confirm debut album ‘Latent Whispers’

Kite Base confirm debut album ‘Latent Whispers’

The bass-led duo features Ayşe Hassan from Savages, and Kendra Frost of Blindness.

When Savages announced they’d be taking a bit of a break this year (SAD FACE) the slightly more positive flip-side was the possibility of more music from Kite Base. The project of Savages’ bassist Ayşe Hassan and fellow bass-player Kendra Frost  - of post-punk band Blindness - started up in 2015. Now they’ve announced their debut album.

The duo are set to release their first full-length ‘Latent Whispers’ in May, and along with the debut news, Kendra and Ayşe have unleashed a preview in the shape of the glitching ’Transition’. It comes with a video, too.

‘Latent Whispers’ will feature Kite Base’s previously released tracks ‘Dadum’ and ‘Miracle Waves’. The full tracklist is as follows:

‘Latent Whispers’ Tracklisting:

01 Transition
02 Dadum
03 Blueprint
04 Erase
05 Soothe
06 Peripheral Vision
07 Nineteen
08 Grids
09 Miracle Waves

Watch the video for album opener ‘Transition’ below. Check out Kite Base’s official website for details of their newly-announced European tour here.

Comfort Zone: Jay Som

Comfort Zone: Jay Som

Gearing up to the release of second album ‘Anak Ko’, Jay Som is embracing her Filipinx heritage and diving into herself.