Listen: Waxahatchee announces new album ‘Out In The Storm’

Waxahatchee announces new album ‘Out In The Storm’

The album’s out on 14th July via Merge, and being previewed by new single ‘Silver’.

Waxahatchee is back! Katie Crutchfield has announced details of her fourth album, ‘Out In The Storm’, set to arrive later this year.

The new LP is her second for Merge, following 2015’s ‘Ivy Tripp’, and arrives on 14th July.

The new album is being previewed by new single ‘Silver’, another slice of Crutchfield’s ever-enticing trademark crunch.

Talking about ‘Silver’ in a press release, Crutchfield says: “It’s about self-examination and the different shapes that takes, good and bad. I wanted it to be abstract and poetic, but I also wanted to align it with the other songs on the album, since they’re all so connected lyrically.”

Waxahatchee has also announced a full-band tour of the UK and mainland Europe for September, set around her performance at this year’s End of the Road.

Watch the video for ‘Silver’ and view the tracklisting for ‘Out In The Storm’ and the new tour dates below.

01 Never Been Wrong
02 8 Ball
03 Silver
04 Recite Remorse
05 Sparks Fly
06 Brass Beam
07 Hear You
08 A Little More
09 No Question
10 Fade

Default ad alt text goes here


03 Dorset, End Of The Road Festival

04 London, The Garage
05 Manchester, Deaf Institute
06 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
07 Brighton, Komedia
08 Heer, Deep in the Woods
11 Paris, Le Batofar
12 Lyon, Le Periscope
13 Dudingen, Bad Bonn
14 Zurich, Rote Fabrik
15 Carpi/Modena, Mattatoio
16 Milan, Biko
17 Munich, Milla
18 Ljubljana, Gala Hala
19 Vienna, Arena
20 Prague, 007 Klub
22 Schorndorf, Manufaktur
23 Hamburg, Reeperbahn Festival
24 Lund, Mejeriet
25 Gothenburg, Pustervik
26 Stockholm, Obaren
27 Copenhagen, Vega
28 Berlin, Musik & Frieden
29 Groningen, Vera


01 Amsterdam, Bitterzoe

Read More