Booking now: LCD Soundsystem announce UK and European tour

LCD Soundsystem announce new album ‘American Dream’ and UK/European tour

London, Manchester and Glasgow will welcome James Murphy and co in September.

LCD Soundsystem are back! James Murphy and co have released details of their new album ‘American Dream’, set to be released on 1st September.

The record follows 2010’s ‘This Is Happening’, and the band have scheduled a new UK and European tour for September.

The band will play ten dates, finishing up with a massive London show at Alexandra Palace on 22nd September.

The tour begins in Europe with a pair of shows in each of Copenhagen, Amsterdam and Paris, before two shows at Manchester’s Warehouse Project and a Glasgow gig at the legendary Barrowlands.

‘American Dream’ follows the release of the band’s two new songs, ‘Call The Police’ and the album’s title track, which were released last month.

View the album’s tracklisting, listen to its title track and view the UK/EU tour dates below.

01 oh baby
02 other voices
03 i used to
04 change yr mind
05 how do you sleep? 
06 tonite
07 call the police
08 american dream 
09 emotional haircut
10 black screen

Default ad alt text goes here


08 Copenhagen, Vega
09 Copenhagen, Vega
11 Amsterdam, Paradiso
12 Amsterdam, Paradiso
13 Paris, L’Olympia
14 Paris, L’Olympia
16 Manchester, The Warehouse Project
17 Manchester, The Warehouse Project
19 Glasgow, Barrowlands
22 London, Alexandra Palace