Listen: Yumi Zouma’s new album ‘Willowbank’ is out in October

Yumi Zouma’s new album ‘Willowbank’ is out in October

The New Zealanders have also shared new track ‘December’.

It’s been not much more than a year since New Zealanders Yumi Zouma released their album ‘Yoncalla’, but they’re already back for more!

Their new album ‘Willowbank’ is coming out in 6th October, and they’ve previewed it with the lead single from the record, ‘December’. Don’t let that title fool you though. It isn’t anywhere near as chilly as its wintry name suggests. Instead, it’s warming like a hug at Christmas, all hazy, lo-fi vocals coupled with a few harmonies and soaring, euphoric guitars.

Listen to ‘December’ and check out the tracklisting for ‘Willowbank’ below.

Default ad alt text goes here

01. Depths (Pt. I)
02. Persephone
03. December
04. Half Hour
05. Us, Together
06. Gabriel
07. Carnation
08. In Blue
09. Other People
10. A Memory
11. Ostra
12. Depths (Pt II)

Read More