Listen: Blaenavon release new ‘Prague ‘99’ EP

Blaenavon release new ‘Prague ‘99’ EP

The four-track collection comes ahead of their biggest UK tour to date.

Less than six months on from their five star-rated debut ‘That’s Your Lot’, Hampshire trio and DIY faves Blaenavon have announced details of a new EP, which is out and able to stream right now!

The ‘Prague ‘99’ EP is led by the track of the same name, and also features three unreleased cuts from the ‘That’s Your Lot’ sessions.

Talking about the new collection in a press release, the band’s Ben Gregory says: “‘Prague ‘99’ is the people’s choice. Whenever we play it - whether amazingly or shite, to thousands or to no-one, it feels important. It’s been a game-changer for us and for the people that care about our music. In the 3 b-sides we’ve offered you an insight into our diversity.

“‘The Monte Carlo Kid’ is spritely, ridiculous, but still a humungous tune. ‘A Death in the Family’ is an old fan favourite that meant too much to us to let slip away, whilst ‘12’ is the saddest song I’ll ever write. A true fuck my life. Enjoy.”

The band head out on their biggest UK tour to date later this year, following sets at Reading & Leeds. Stream the whole ‘Prague ‘99’ EP and view the dates below.

Default ad alt text goes here


26 Reading, Reading Festival
27 Leeds, Leeds Festival


20 Sheffield, Leadmill
21 Leeds, Wardrobe
22 Manchester, Gorilla
24 London, Shepherd’s Bush Empire
26 Newcastle, Academy 2
27 Glasgow, St Luke’s
28 Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
29 Liverpool, Arts Club
30 Birmingham, Mama Roux’s


01 Bristol, Thekla

Read More

Blaenavon come out fighting

Blaenavon come out fighting

The journey to their second record may have been more chequered than anyone could have expected, but Blaenavon are drawing strength from struggle.