Brand new Brand New: Brand New have released their fifth album ‘Science Fiction’!

Brand New have released their fifth album ‘Science Fiction’!

It’s their first album since 2009’s ‘Daisy’!

So, remember earlier in the week when Brand New tweeted that their new record will be available in October? Well, they just landed a bit of a surprise on us.

Yes, their fifth album ‘Science Fiction’ – their first in eight years – is available to purchase now via their own label Procrastinate! Music Traitors. It’s been produced by longtime collaborator Mike Sapone and is the band’s first record since 2009’s ‘Daisy’.

As reported by Spin, while it’s not on any streaming platforms yet, it’s available for digital download right now. You can get your hands on it here.

The band have also announced details of a couple of UK live dates - Brixton Academy on 18th November, and Glasgow Academy the following night (19th November). Tickets for those will be on sale from 9am on today. 

Check out the tracklisting and album artwork for ‘Science Fiction’ below.

Default ad alt text goes here

01. Lit Me Up 
02. Can’t Get It Out 
03. Waste 
04. Same Logic/Teeth 
05. Could Never Be Heaven 
06. 137 
07. Out of Mana 
08. In the Water 
09. Desert 
10. No Control 
11. 451 
12. Batter Up

Read More