See change: Oh Sees change their name to OCS and announce a new album

Thee Oh Sees, End Of The Road 2016 by Luke Hannaford

‘Memory Of A Cut Off Head’ is out in November.

So then, it was only last week when the band formerly known as Thee Oh Sees released ‘Orc’, their first album under the name Oh Sees.

In our review of the LP, we noted that although they’re two decades into their psych-rock career, they show absolutely no signs of getting stale. Clearly they didn’t want their name to get stale either, as they’ve just changed it again, this time to OCS.

Well, actually this is something of a return to an old name; the last OCS album, ‘The Cool Death Of Island Raiders’, came out in 2006. Now John Dwyer’s gone back to that name for a brand new album ‘Memory Of A Cut Off Head’ is out on 17th November. It’s been written with Brigid Dawson, a longtime collaborator of John’s, and it’ll be the band’s 20th record.

Listen to ‘Memory Of A Cut Off Head’ and see the tracklisting for the new album below.

Default ad alt text goes here

01. Memory of a Cut Off Head
02. Cannibal Planet
03. The Baron Sleeps and Dreams
04. The Remote Viewer
05. On & On Corridor
06. Neighbor To None
07. The Fool
08. The Chopping Block
09. Time Tuner
10. Lift a Finger

Read More