Listen: St Vincent has announced her new album, ‘MASSEDUCTION’!

St Vincent has announced her new album, ‘MASSEDUCTION’!

She’s also shared its new single, ‘Los Ageless’!

After sharing ‘New York’ back in June and doing a few spoof interviews scripted by Carrie Brownstein, St Vincent has finally announced her new album!

The follow-up to her self-titled 2014 album is called ‘MASSEDUCTION’ and it’s out on 13th October via Caroline/ Loma Vista, and it’s been co-produced by Annie Clark and Jack Antonoff in both Brooklyn and Los Angeles.

Speaking of the new album, Annie Clark said: ““Every record I make has an archetype. ‘Strange Mercy’ was Housewives on Pills. ‘St. Vincent’ was Near-Future Cult Leader.  ‘MASSEDUCTION’ is different, it’s pretty first person. You can’t fact-check it, but if you want to know about my life, listen to this record”. Have a look at the tracklisting for ‘MASSEDUCATION’ below.

01. Hang On Me
02. Pills
03. Masseduction
04. Sugarboy
05. Los Ageless
06. Happy Birthday, Johnny
07. Savior
08. New York
09. Fear The Future
10. Young Lover
11. Dancing with a Ghost
12. Slow Disco
13. Smoking Section

Annie’s also shared a brand new track from the album, ‘Los Ageless’, and it’s a very different beast to the piano-led ballad of ‘New York’. All skittering beats, it’s a full on pop banger.

Listen to ‘Los Ageless’ below.

Default ad alt text goes here

Read More