Listen: AUTOBAHN look to the ‘Future’ on their new track

AUTOBAHN look to the ‘Future’ on their new track

Their new album ‘The Moral Crossing’ is out in November.

Leeds post-punks AUTOBAHN recently announced that they’d be releasing their second album ‘The Moral Crossing’ in November, and unveiled the six-minute, blistering title track.

Now they’re back with a second glance at what to expect from the record and, as is to be expected from the Leeds lot, it’s a bit of a doozy. ‘Future’ is all motoric beats, fuzzed-out vocals, swirling synths and gritty riffs, nestling up against each other in a dazzling package.

Frontman Craig Johnson said of the new track: “The song is about looking forward and supporting one another through darker times. It’s an attempt to be positive. This is probably the closest we’ve got to a pop song, there’s definitely influence from the likes of Human League and Gary Numan in there. I remember trying to work out how to structure this type of song, so we leaned on the Wham! classic Club Tropicana for a leg up”.

AUTOBAHN are also taking ‘The Moral Crossing’ on a tour of the UK in November. Tickets are on sale now.

Listen to ‘Future’ and see Autobahn’s upcoming UK tour dates below.

Default ad alt text goes here

04 Oxford, O2 Academy
05 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
08 Bristol, Louisiana
09 London, The Lexington
10 Brighton, The Joker
11 Southampton, Heartbreakers
16 Leicester, The Cookie
17 Sheffield, Record Junkee
18 Wrexham, Undegun
22 Glasgow, Broadcast
23 Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete
24 Stockton-on-Tees, Ku Bar
25 Manchester, The White Hotel

Read More