Listen: Angel Olsen announces ‘Phases’ rarities compilation with ‘Special’

Angel Olsen announces ‘Phases’ rarities compilation with ‘Special’

The new compilation, out in November, features rarities and demos from across the singer’s entire career.

Angel Olsen released her new album ‘MY WOMAN’ just over a year ago now, and the singer has announced a new compilation called ‘Phases’.

The 12-track collection brings together rarities, b-sides and more from Olsen’s entire career, and will come out on 10th November via Jagjaguwar.

Two tasters of the compilation have been shared today - first up is ‘Special’, an off-cut from the ‘MY WOMAN’ sessions. It’s joined by ‘Fly On Your Wall’, a track first released as part of the Our First 100 Days compilation, and is now widely available for the first time.

View the album’s tracklisting and listen to the two tracks below. Re-visit our feature with Angel Olsen around ‘MY WOMAN’ here.

01 Fly On Your Wall
02 Special
03 Only You
04 All Right Now
05 Sans
06 Sweet Dreams
07 California
08 Tougher Than the Rest
09 For You
10 How Many Dreams
11 May as Well
12 Endless Road

More like this

Gimme Some Truth: The Murder Capital

Gimme Some Truth: The Murder Capital

On debut ‘When I Have Fears’, Dubliners The Murder Capital set out to explore their inner workings in the most commited way possible. This is what they found.

Swipe Right with Shura

Swipe Right with Shura

Don’t delete your dating apps just yet: on second album ‘forevher’, Shura is back and armed with a testament to the power of very modern romance.