Listen: Listen to YONAKA’s new single ‘Bubblegum’

Listen to YONAKA’s new single ‘Bubblegum’

The band’s debut EP came out last Friday (6th October).

Fresh from a summer full of festivals and support slots with The Libertines and more, Brighton newcomers YONAKA have released their debut EP ‘Heavy’, featuring new single ‘Bubblegum’.

A swaggering cut, ‘Bubblegum’ is the best example yet of the band honing their already distinctive brand of off-kilter rock, helmed by the one-of-a-kind vocals of Theresa Jarvis.

The band are on tour pretty much constantly until the end of the year. Listen to ‘Bubblegum’ alongside the rest of the band’s debut EP and view the tour dates below.

Read our recent Neu feature with the band here.

17 Nottingham Rough Trade
18 Liverpool Shipping Forecast
19 Manchester Rugby Lounge
20 Sunderland Think Tank
21 Newcastle Institute 2
24 Reading Purple Turtle
25 Brighton Patterns
26 Southampton The Loft
27 Bristol Hy Brasil
28 Birmingham Muther Studio
30 Leeds The Wardrobe
31 London Camden Assembly

04 Blackpool Bootleg Social Club
09 Bournemouth Sixty Million Postcards
10 Coventry Kasbah Nightclub
11 Tunbridge Wells The Forum (The Basement)
14 Glasgow The Broadcast
15 Edinburgh Sneaky Pete’s
16 Cambridge Portland Arms
17 Aldershot West End Centre
18 Bath Moles
20 Sheffield The Harley

14 Derby The Venue (Radar Love)
20 Southampton Talking Heads
21 Brighton Green Door Store
22 Blackpool Bootleg Social

14 Bogner Regis Butlin’s Rockaway beach
19 Brighton The Green Door Store

Default ad alt text goes here

Photo: Louise Mason / DIY

Read More