Pass it on: Nick J.D. Hodgson announces debut solo album ‘Tell Your Friends’

Nick J.D. Hodgson announces debut solo album ‘Tell Your Friends’

He’ll release the LP in January.

A couple of weeks ago, former Kaiser Chiefs member Nick J.D. Hodgson unveiled his debut solo single ‘Suitable’.

Now he’s back with details of his first solo LP! ‘Tell Your Friends’ is out on 26th January 2018 through his own imprint Predication Records. All the tracks were written and recorded in his home studio in London in summer of 2017, with Nick playing all instruments himself, with a couple of exceptions.

Speaking of the record, Nick said: “The lyrics are very honest, I wanted to express myself on this record, delve a little deeper and draw out some feelings I’d never touched on in songs before… I’d mainly written with someone else’s voice in mind, so the lyrics would reflect that. I would shy away from writing very personal things, but with this album I thought there’s no point doing it unless it’s honest”.

Nick was also recently announced as one of The Cribs’ rotating cast of support acts for their run of Cribsmas shows, playing at Leeds’ Brudenell Social Club on 18th December. Other acts supporting them on tour are Dream Wife, Demob Happy, PINS, and Paws. Tickets for the residencies are on sale now.

Revisit ‘Suitable’ and see the tracklisting for ‘Tell Your Friends’ below.

Default ad alt text goes here

01. RSVP
02. Honest Face
03. Suitable
04. I Love The Way Your Mind Works
05. Tomorrow I Love You
06. Feel Better
07. Iceberg
08. My Own American Dream
09. Thank You
10. Don’t Forget To Go To Sleep

Read More