Listen: FRIGS share new track ‘Doghead’

FRIGS share new track ‘Doghead’

The Toronto four-piece are currently on tour with Wold Parade.

Last year, Toronto four-piece FRIGS upped the ante and unleashed their EP ‘Slush’, followed by the stand-alone single ‘Chest’.

Now they’re back with plans to release a debut album in early 2018 through Arts & Crafts (!) Not only that, but they’ve shared new track ‘Doghead’, a slice of spiky yet deeply menaching post-punk.

The band say of the track: “Doghead was inspired by a character in Nick Cave’s And the Ass Saw the Angel, using partial dialogue directly from the novel. Themes in the song include how lustful behaviours and jealously play into a desire for power”.

FRIGS have just embarked on a tour of Europe with Wolf Parade, and they’re set to be back in the UK later this week, with tickets on sale now. After their gig with the band in London on 22nd November, they’ll be playing a headline show at Ryan’s Bar in the capital.

Listen to ‘Doghead’ and see all of FRIGS’ upcoming UK tour dates below.

Default ad alt text goes here

18 Bristol, Thekla*
20 Dublin, Button Factory*
21 Manchester, Gorilla*
22 London, O2 Forum*
23 London, Ryan’s Bar

* = with Wolf Parade

Read More

Sound Of The Down Under-ground

Sound Of The Down Under-ground

A new, vital young scene is bubbling up in the Australian underground right now: we speak to all the key players to find out just what’s in the water down under.