Listen: Sea Girls share new track ‘Heavenly War’

Sea Girls share new track ‘Heavenly War’

The Londoners are off on tour around the UK next month.

Last year, Londoners Sea Girls unveiled a string of explosive singles, including their debut ‘Call Me Out’, the compelling ‘Lost’ and ‘What For’

Now they’re kicking off 2018 with the same energy that they rounded off 2017 with, bursting forth again with ‘Heavenly War’. It’s yet another slice of shimmering indie-disco that’s filled with rolling, cascading drum licks and another soaring hook. 

Speaking of the new track, Henry Camamile said: “This song is about that weirdly exciting but quite difficult conflict of feelings and events that makes our lives worth living. Ultimately describing that moment when you feel the best about life. I think it’s a really positive message”.

Sea Girls are also off on a UK tour throughout February. Kicking off in the capital, they’ll also be headed to Bristol, Leicester, Manchester, Leeds and Glasgow. Tickets are on sale now.

Listen to ‘Heavenly War’ and see all of Sea Girls’ upcoming tour dates below.

Default ad alt text goes here

01 London, Omeara
02 Bristol, The Exchange
03 Leicester, The Cookie
08 Manchester, Deaf Institute
09 Leeds, Brudenell Community Room
10 Glasgow, King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut

Read More