Watch: Manic Street Preachers share a new video for ‘International Blue’

Manic Street Preachers share a new video for ‘International Blue’

They’ve also revealed the tracklisting for ‘Resistance is Futile’.

Back in November, Manic Street Preachers revealed that their new album ‘Resistance Is Futile’ would be coming out on 6th April through Columbia/Sony. 

Now they’ve revealed the tracklisting for the new record, which they say revolves around “loss; forgotten history; confused reality and art as a hiding place and inspiration”. Check out the tracklisting below.

01. People Give In
02. International Blue
03. Distant Colours
04. Vivian
05. Dylan & Caitlin
06. Liverpool Revisited
07. Sequels Of Forgotten Wars
08. Hold Me Like A Heaven
09. In Eternity
10. Broken Algorithms
11. A Song for The Sadness
12. The Left Behind

The band have also shared a video for their latest single, ‘International Blue’. It was created in various locations in Nice at the end of last year with the band’s long-time collaborator Kieran Evans. Kieran said: “We hit on the idea of creating a mood and atmosphere we termed ‘widescreen melancholia’ which will run through all the films we make for the album”.

The Manics are also off on tour in support of the release next Spring. Tickets are on sale now.

Watch the video for ‘International Blue’ and see their upcoming tour dates below.

Default ad alt text goes here

23 Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena
25 Glasgow, The SSE Hydro Arena
27 Birmingham, Arena
28 Manchester, Arena

01 Llandudno, Venue Cymru Arena
02 Leeds, First Direct Arena 
04 London, The SSE Arena Wembley
05 Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena

Read More