Listen: Preoccupations announce new album ‘New Material’

Preoccupations announce new album ‘New Material’

They’ve also shared new track ‘Espionage’ and details of a European tour.

Two years on from their self-titled record, Preoccupations are set to release a new album!

The (pretty aptly titled) ‘New Material’ is out on 23rd March via Jagjaguwar. The band self-recorded the album and then had Justin Meldal-Johnson help amplify their post-punk sound. Speaking of the album, lead vocalist, songwriter and bassist Matt Flegel said: “It’s an ode to depression and self-sabotage”. Have a look at the tracklisting below.

01. Espionage
02. Decompose
03. Disaray
04. Manipulation
05. Antidote
06. Solace
07. Doubt
08. Compliance

As well as sharing details of the upcoming record, the band have also shared new track ‘Espionage’ and details of a European tour, which apparently sees them playing London’s Village Underground at the start of the run. Tickets go on sale from Friday 19th January.   

Listen to ‘Espionage’ and see Preoccupations’ upcoming European dates below.

Default ad alt text goes here

05 London, Village Underground
07 Berlin, Musik & Frieden
10 Hilvrenbeek, Best Kept Secret Festival
11 Paris, La Maroquinerie
12 Ramsgate, RMH
13 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club

03 Amsterdam, Sugar Factory
04 Hamburg, Molotow

Photo: Pooneh Ghana

Read More