Listen: Franz Ferdinand share new track ‘Lazy Boy’

Franz Ferdinand share new track ‘Lazy Boy’

Their new album ‘Always Ascending’ is out next month.

Franz Ferdinand are set to release their new album ‘Always Ascending’ on 9th February via Domino.

They’ve already shared a couple of tracks from it so far – ‘Feel The Love Go’, and the title track – and now they’re back with another cut from the record. New tune ‘Lazy Boy’ continues the disco and funk-infused direction that the band have been delving into for the recent ‘Always Ascending’ cuts. 

The band are also set to head out on a UK tour throughout February. Tickets are on sale now. They’re also set to play this year’s TNSMT festival in Glasgow in July. 

Listen to ‘Lazy Boy’ and see Franz Ferdinand’s upcoming UK tour dates below. 

Default ad alt text goes here

10 Galway, Leisureland
11 Dublin, Olympia Theatre
13 Manchester, Albert Hall
14 Nottingham, Rock City
16 Newcastle, O2 Academy
17 Glasgow, O2 Academy
19 Leeds, O2 Academy
20 Birmingham, O2 Academy
21 Bristol, O2 Academy
23 Cambridge, Corn Exchange
24 London, O2 Brixton Academy
25 Brighton, Dome

Read More