Listen: Car Seat Headrest shares ‘My Boy (Twin Fantasy)’

Car Seat Headrest shares ‘My Boy (Twin Fantasy)’

It’s taken from a re-imagined version of his 2011 album ‘Twin Fantasy’.

Car Seat Headrest is releasing a reimagined version of his 2011 album ‘Twin Fantasy’ next week, and has shared its opening track.

‘My Boy (Twin Fantasy)’ follows ‘Nervous Young Inhumans’ and ‘Cute Thing’ in previewing the record, out 16th February via Matador.

‘Twin Fantasy’ is a cult favourite originally released onto Bandcamp seven years ago. “It was never a finished work,” Will Toledo says in a press release, “and it wasn’t until last year that I figured out how to finish it.”

Car Seat Headrest will take ‘Twin Fantasy’ out on his biggest UK tour ever in May, finishing with a show at London’s Roundhouse.

View the dates and listen to ‘My Boy (Twin Fantasy)’ below.

16 Dublin, Olympia Theatre
18 Glasgow, ABC
19 Liverpool, Invisible Wind Factory
21 Cambridge, Junction
22 Bristol, SWX
23 London, Roundhouse

More like this



Over the last chequered decade, Cole Smith and his band have weathered all kinds of personal and public storms. With ‘Deceiver’ they’re finally addressing those issues and emerging out the other side.

School’s Out: Tegan and Sara

School’s Out: Tegan and Sara

Digging back into their teenage diaries and formative demos, and emerging with a new record alongside a deeply personal memoir, Tegan and Sara are continuing to write their own unique trajectories.