Details: Zola Jesus announces new album ‘Okovi: Additions’

Zola Jesus announces new album ‘Okovi: Additions’

She’s also going on a North American tour with Alice Glass.

Last year Nika Rosa Danilova, aka Zola Jesus, released her latest album ‘Okovi’, but now she’s back with details of a new collection. 

‘Okovi: Additions’ is out on 6th April through Sacred Bones. The LP will see four previously unreleased tracks combined with four new remixes of ‘Okovi’ songs from Chromatics’ Johnny Jewel, Katie Gately, Randall Dunn and Aaron Weaver from Wolves In The Throne Room and Joanne Pollock.

As reported by Stereogum, Nika said of the album: “The four new songs were intended to be on Okovi. Each of them represents a snapshot of my journey in making the record, and is just as precious to me as the songs that made it onto the final track listing. The remixes are beloved in their own way, as most were born from organic circumstances, and have drawn the original songs into completely new atmospheres”.

As well as announcing the new album, Nika’s also revealed that she’ll be going on a co-headline tour with Alice Glass in North America! The Snow Blood Tour gets underway in Los Angeles on 26th April. Take a look at all the dates on Zola Jesus’ website

See the tracklisting for ‘Okovi: Additions’ and revisit ‘Siphon’ from ‘Okovi’ below.

01. Vacant
02. Bound
03. Pilot Light
04. Bitten Wool
05. Ash To Bone (Johnny Jewel Remix)
06. Siphon (Katie Gately Remix)
07. Exhumed (Randall Dunn and Aaron Weaver Remix)
08. Soak (Joanne Pollock Remix)

More like this

Gimme Some Truth: The Murder Capital

Gimme Some Truth: The Murder Capital

On debut ‘When I Have Fears’, Dubliners The Murder Capital set out to explore their inner workings in the most commited way possible. This is what they found.

Swipe Right with Shura

Swipe Right with Shura

Don’t delete your dating apps just yet: on second album ‘forevher’, Shura is back and armed with a testament to the power of very modern romance.