Listen: Hinds share new track ‘The Club’

Hinds share new track ‘The Club’

They’re releasing new album ‘I Don’t Run’ next month.

Hinds are gearing up to release their new album ‘I Don’t Run’ on 6th April through Lucky Number and we’ve already heard ‘New For You’ from it.

Now they’re back with another cut, ‘The Club’. It’s another slice of scuzzy, fuzzy indie-pop from the band; it makes you want to join their club. 

As reported by Stereogum, the band said: “When we wrote “The Club” and first listened to it we couldn’t believe that we hadn’t write it before and that we hadn’t been listening to it for years. A friend said that it is more Hinds than Hinds themselves hahah. That’s why we chose putting it as the track 1 of the album. From now on it’s our presentation card”.

The band are taking ‘I Don’t Run’ on a European tour in April which includes five UK dates.

Listen to ‘The Club’ and see all of their upcoming European dates below. 

15 Glasgow, SWG3
17 Manchester, Gorilla
18 Bristol, The Fleece
19 London, Electric Brixton
20 Brighton, Concorde 2
23 Paris, Le Point Ephemere
24 Brussels, Ancienne Belgique
25 Amsterdam, Bitterzoet
26 Hamburg, Molotow
27 Berlin, Bi Nuu
29 Zurich, Mascotte

Read More

Nilüfer Yanya: Space Oddity

Nilüfer Yanya: Space Oddity

Solidifying all her early promise on gorgeously rich debut album ‘Miss Universe’, Nilüfer Yanya confronts the paranoia of the social media generation, marking herself out as truly special new voice.

Karen O & Danger Mouse​​: ​Celestial Beings

Karen O & Danger Mouse: Celestial Beings

Two New York legends – Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ iconic frontwoman Karen O and super-producing polymath Danger Mouse – have teamed up for a heavenly collaboration that looks to the stars.

Under the skin: SASAMI

Under the skin: SASAMI

Meet Los Angeles native and indie-rock scene stalwart Sasami as she blends beauty, pain and self-empowerment.