Listen: Sea Girls share new track ‘Eat Me Whole’

Sea Girls share new track ‘Eat Me Whole’

They’re also heading on a UK tour in October.

After releasing ‘Heavenly War’ back in January, Sea Girls are back with a new track.

‘Eat Me Whole’ was written by vocalist Henry Camamile and recorded in the same day. That short period of time hasn’t done anything to dampen the adrenaline rush of the track, which feels as urgent and vibrant as any of their previous efforts. 

Henry said of the new track: “It’s a story about the moment at a party when it’s just about to kick off over someone being rude and one guy thinking he’s the man, but in reality they’re just killing the vibe.  It was written the same day we recorded it, so it has that exciting and impulsive energy of a brand new jam, so we thought let’s do something in the moment to reflect the story of the song and see what happens. The music and the lyrics all came together and we love how it sounds”.

Sea Girls are also heading out on a headline UK tour in October. Kicking off in Nottingham, they’ll also head to Glasgow, Birmingham, Sheffield, Newcastle, London, Brighton, Southampton and Bristol. Tickets are on sale now.

Listen to ‘Eat Me Whole’ and see all of Sea Girls’ October headline UK dates below.

Default ad alt text goes here

04 Nottingham, Bodega Social Club
05 Glasgow, King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut
11 Birmingham, Mama Roux’s
12 Sheffield, Leadmill
13 Newcastle, Think Tank
18 London, Scala
19 Brighton, The Haunt
20 Southampton, Joiners Arms
21 Bristol, Thekla

Read More