Listen: The Streets share ‘Boys Will Be Boys’

The Streets share ‘Boys Will Be Boys’

Mike Skinner is heading out on a greatest hits UK tour next month.

The Streets are back with another new song! Mike Skinner takes the band’s greatest hits out on a UK tour next month, and it’s being teased with another new track, ‘Boys Will Be Boys’.

The new cut, featuring Jaykae, follows the initial one-two of ‘Sometimes I Hate My Friends More Than My Enemies’ and ‘Burn Bridges’ from back in December, and January’s offering ‘If You Ever Need To Talk I’m Here’.

The massive, sold-out comeback tour begins in Berlin on 11th April and finishes with three Brixton Academy shows.

Skinner also recently revealed that the band’s classic LPs ‘A Grand Don’t Come For Free’ and ‘Original Pirate Material’ will be given repressings.

Listen to ‘Boys Will Be Boys’ and view the dates below.

11 Berlin, Heimathafen
12 Amsterdam, Melkweg
13 Paris, Le Cabaret Sauvage
16 Dublin, Olympia
17 Dublin, Olympia
19 Birmingham, O2 Academy
20 Glasgow, O2 Academy
21 Manchester, Apollo
23 Leeds, O2 Academy
25 London, Brixton Academy
26 London, Brixton Academy
27 London, Brixton Academy

Read More

Nilüfer Yanya: Space Oddity

Nilüfer Yanya: Space Oddity

Solidifying all her early promise on gorgeously rich debut album ‘Miss Universe’, Nilüfer Yanya confronts the paranoia of the social media generation, marking herself out as truly special new voice.

Karen O & Danger Mouse​​: ​Celestial Beings

Karen O & Danger Mouse: Celestial Beings

Two New York legends – Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ iconic frontwoman Karen O and super-producing polymath Danger Mouse – have teamed up for a heavenly collaboration that looks to the stars.

Under the skin: SASAMI

Under the skin: SASAMI

Meet Los Angeles native and indie-rock scene stalwart Sasami as she blends beauty, pain and self-empowerment.