News Biffy Clyro to release acoustic album, head out on ‘MTV Unplugged’ tour

Biffy Clyro to release acoustic album, head out on ‘MTV Unplugged’ tour

‘MTV Unplugged: Live at Roundhouse London’ is released next month.

Biffy Clyro have announced details of an acoustic album - and tour.

The band played as part of MTV’s iconic ‘Unplugged’ series at London’s Roundhouse in November last year - the set will now be released as an album and DVD on 25th May, as ‘MTV Unplugged: Live at Roundhouse London’.

The performance will also be aired on MTV the same day, at 9pm on MTV, and 10pm on MTV Music.

Biffy are also heading out on the road this September in their stripped-back form, beginning the UK and Ireland stint at Dublin’s Helix, and taking in venues including Manchester Opera House and London’s Royal Albert Hall.

The dates are:

15 Dublin Helix
16 Belfast Waterfront
18 Cardiff St David’s Hall
19 Birmingham Symphony Hall
21 Edinburgh Usher Hall
22 Manchester Opera House
24 London Royal Albert Hall

Tickets are on sale from Friday 11th May.

Biffy Clyro released their last studio album, ‘Ellipsis’, in 2016. Read the Festival Guide 2016 cover feature with them - as we headed to their studio hideaway - here.

Default ad alt text goes here

Read More

Float on: The Japanese House

Float on: The Japanese House

After emerging in a shroud of mystery and refining her sound over multiple EPs, personal upheaval proved the driving force necessary for Amber Bain’s debut full-length to finally take shape.