Booking now: Chvrches announce album release show at House Of Vans

Chvrches announce album release show at House Of Vans

They’ll take to the London tunnel on the day ‘Love Is Dead’ is released.

Chvrches are releasing their new album ‘Love Is Dead’ at the end of the month, and have announced a special album release show in London.

The trio - who recently fronted the April issue of DIY - will play a free show at the House Of Vans in the capital on 25th May.

The band have also recently announced a slew of US tour dates, alongside UK festival appearances at Citadel and TRNSMT.

View the tour dates below, enter a ballot for tickets to the House Of Vans show here, and read our April cover feature with the band in full here.

25 London, House Of Vans (free album release show)
26 Swansea, BBC Biggest Weekend
31 Barcelona, Primavera Sound

03 New York, Governors Ball
08 Netherlands, Best Kept Secret
10 Manchester, Parklife
17 Camden, Bb&T Pavilion
22 Germany, Hurricane Festival
22 Germany, Southside Festival
29 Czech Republic, Aerodrome Panenský Týnec
30 Switzerland, Openair St Gallen

06 Belgium, Rock Werchter
08 Glasgow, TRNSMT
11 Austria, Ahoi The Full Hit of Summer
13 Portugal, NOS Alive
15 London, Citadel
22 Sydney, Hordern Pavilion
23 Melbourne, Margaret Court Arena
27 Japan, Fuji Rock

02 Chicago, Lollapalooza
03 St Charles, Hinterland Music Festival
06 Denver, Ogden Theatre
09 Ogden, Ogden Twilight
10 San Francisco, Outside Lands Festival
17 Birmingham, Iron City
31 Ireland, Electric Picnic

20 San Diego, Open Air Amphitheatre
26 Portland, Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
27 Vancouver, Commodore Ballroom
29 Seattle, Paramount Theatre

03 Minneapolis, Palace Theatre
04 Milwaukee, Riverside Theatre
09 Asheville, Thomas Wolfe Auditorium
10 Atlanta, Tabernacle
11 New Orleans, The Joy Theatre
15 Nashville, Ryman Auditorium
16 Charlotte, The Fillmore
18 Washington, The Anthem
20 Boston, Orpheum Theatre

Photo: Ryan Johnston / DIY

Read More

The Talking Cure: Lucy Rose

The Talking Cure: Lucy Rose

A period of personal difficulty informed Lucy Rose’s fourth album ‘No Words Left’. Still working through it, we find the singer slowly emerging out the other side.

Striking silver: Crows

Striking silver: Crows

After several years spent making waves on the live circuit, London post-punks Crows are finally gearing up to release their debut – with some notable mates on board to help.

Nilüfer Yanya: Space Oddity

Nilüfer Yanya: Space Oddity

Solidifying all her early promise on gorgeously rich debut album ‘Miss Universe’, Nilüfer Yanya confronts the paranoia of the social media generation, marking herself out as truly special new voice.

Karen O & Danger Mouse​​: ​Celestial Beings

Karen O & Danger Mouse: Celestial Beings

Two New York legends – Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ iconic frontwoman Karen O and super-producing polymath Danger Mouse – have teamed up for a heavenly collaboration that looks to the stars.

Under the skin: SASAMI

Under the skin: SASAMI

Meet Los Angeles native and indie-rock scene stalwart Sasami as she blends beauty, pain and self-empowerment.