News Youth Man reveal details of ‘Five Songs’ EP

Youth Man reveal details of ‘Five Songs’ EP

The band are also headed to New York’s Afropunk festival.

Birmingham noiseniks Youth Man have announced details of a new EP.

‘Five Songs’ will be released on 29th June via Alcopop! Records, and available on a limited edition run of 300 yellow/orange marble 12” vinyl.

“There are five new songs on it,” says vocalist Kaila Whyte. ”We wrote a lot of stuff and discarded a lot of stuff – the five songs you’ll hear are the ones that made the cut. Most of the lyrics were written while we were invading Europe in a van on tour with Trash Talk, so a lot of it’s about cabin fever and fatigue and intoxication and stuff.”

They’ve also shared track ‘Statuesque’.

In addition, the band - now comprised of founding members Kaila and drummer Marcus Perks alongside live bassist Meesha Fones - will play New York festival Afropunk on 25th - 26th August.

Listen to ‘Statuesque’ below.

Default ad alt text goes here

Read More

Float on: The Japanese House

Float on: The Japanese House

After emerging in a shroud of mystery and refining her sound over multiple EPs, personal upheaval proved the driving force necessary for Amber Bain’s debut full-length to finally take shape.