Confirmed John Grant announces new album ‘Love Is Magic’

John Grant announces new album ‘Love Is Magic’

The follow-up to his 2015 LP ‘Grey Tickles, Black Pressure’ will land in October.

John Grant has confirmed plans to return with his brand new album almost exactly three years on since the release of his last. 

Grant, who released ‘Grey Tickles, Black Pressure’ back in October 2015, has announced he’ll release the follow-up - titled ‘Love Is Magic - on 12th October via Bella Union. 

Produced by Grant himself, alongside Benge and Paul Alexander, he describes his new record as “closer still to how I’ve always wanted my records to sound, but I didn’t know how to go about it.”

“Each record I make is more of an amalgamation of who I am,” he also notes, in the press release. “The more I do this, the more I trust myself, and the closer I get to making what I imagine in my head.”

The tracklisting for ‘Love Is Magic’ is as follows.

1. Metamorphosis
2. Love Is Magic
3. Tempest
4. Preppy Boy
5. Smug Cunt
6. He’s Got His Mother’s Hips
7. Diet Gum
8. Is He Strange
9. The Common Snipe
10. Touch And Go

Grant’s also shared the title track from his new album - hear ‘Love Is Magic’ below.

Read More

Show Me The Body: back in the New York groove

Show Me The Body: back in the New York groove

World tours and a hype-harvesting debut album made this trio one of America’s most essential groups. Back home in New York, they explain how ‘devotional’ new LP ‘Dog Whistle’ expanded their horizons.

PUP: Dead Funny

PUP: Dead Funny

The Toronto punks return with third album ‘Morbid Stuff’, a record that laughs and rages in the face of death and despair with bags of wit, humour and defiance.

In The Fair City: Fontaines DC

In The Fair City: Fontaines DC

Ahead of the release of their explosive debut, we meet Fontaines DC in the city that shaped them, to unpack the creative ethos driving their success.