Confirmed Parquet Courts announce ‘Wide Awake Remixes’ EP details

Parquet Courts announce ‘Wide Awake Remixes’ EP details

The New Yorkers will follow-up their recent Dangermouse-produced album with a three-track EP.

Parquet Courts have confirmed plans to release a new, three-track remix EP this September.

The New Yorkers, who released their brilliant Dangermouse-produced album ‘Wide Awake!’ back in May, have now shared details of their ’Wide Awake Remixes’ release, which is due to be released on 12” vinyl on 28th September via Rough Trade Records.

It’ll include three tracks - two of which see their album’s title track undergoing the reworking treatment. 

Speaking of the release in a press release, the band’s frontman Andrew Savage said: “I like the spirit of the rock song remixed for the dance floor. Some of my favorite versions of rock songs, like The Units’ ‘High Pressure Days’ or the Happy Mondays’ ‘Kinky Afro’ are remixes. It can make the mood of a song completely change and allow you to approach it with fresh ears, even change the way you see the band.”

The tracklisting for ‘Wide Awake Remixes’ is as follows.

1. Wide Awake (Danny Krivit Re-Edit)
2. Normalization (Collective Witnessing Mix) - Mikey Young Remix
3. Wide Awake! (Club Mix) - Mikey Young Remix

Listen to the Danny Krivit Re-Edit below, and check out our feature with the band from back in May here. 

Default ad alt text goes here

Parquet Courts return to the UK later this year. Check out their tour dates:

04 Manchester, O2 Ritz
05 Newcastle, Boiler Shop
06 Glasgow, SWG3
07 Leeds, Church
10 Bristol, SWX
12 London, Roundhouse

Read More