Listen Mini Mansions release new track ‘Works Every Time’

Mini Mansions release new track ‘Works Every Time’

The trio have confirmed details of their new EP, which is due out this September.

Mini Mansions have returned with a brand new track, as taken from their forthcoming EP ‘Works Every Time’.

The band - made up of QOTSA’s Michael Shuman, The Last Shadow Puppets’ Zach Dawes and Tyler Parkford - have announced plans to release their new four-track EP on 28th September. It follows on from their 2015 full-length ‘The Great Pretenders and was recorded at Hollywood’s Barefoot Recording Studios with Cian Riordan.

They’ve also shared the EP’s title track, a smooth and satisfying offering. Speaking of the track’s lyrics, Tyler has said: “A lot of these lyrics are playing with the cliché of a love song. This is our Mini Mansions cliché.”

The tracklisting of ‘Works Every Time’ is as follows.

1. Works Every Time
2. A Girl Like You (feat. Mike Kerr)
3. Midnight In Tokyo
4. This Bullet

Have a listen to the EP’s title track below.

Default ad alt text goes here

Read More

Looking back on Grimes’ ‘Visions’

Looking back on Grimes‘Visions’

Bridging the gap between her past as a witchy, evasive producer and future as a creator of sugary pop songs, ‘Visions’ was Grimes’ turning point, a portrait of an artist in flux and finding her feet.