Listen Spring King offer up massive new track ‘The Hum’

Spring King offer up massive new track ‘The Hum’

The band have shared another preview of their forthcoming new record ‘A Better Life’.

Spring King have shared their brand new track ‘The Hum’, a massive offering taken from their forthcoming new album. 

Premiered on Annie Mac’s Radio 1 show last night (Tuesday 17th July), the track follows on from recently-released tracks ‘Animal’ and ‘Us Vs Them’ and continues to show off the more beefed-up, supercharged sound of ‘A Better Life’.

Speaking of the track itself, the band’s James Green has said: “’The Hum’ is a song about returning to old haunts and old memories, and attempting to relive those visceral experiences and emotions, whilst realising that you’ve allowed yourself to slip into a life that wasn’t necessarily what you’d planned. It also came to encompass all the broader themes that the album touches on - self-reflection, overcoming adversity and negativity, and a constant striving for something better.”

Spring King’s new album ‘A Better Life’ is due for release on 31st August via Island Records. Listen to ‘The Hum’, and check out their upcoming live shows, below. 

19 St Lukes, Glasgow
20 The Cluny, Newcastle
21 Plug 2, Sheffield 
22 O2 Academy 2, Liverpool
25 Thekla, Bristol
26 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
27 O2 Institute 2, Birmingham
28 O2 Forum Kentish Town, London
29 O2 Ritz, Manchester

Read More

Bastille: Rhythm Of The Night

Bastille: Rhythm Of The Night

Already having two ginormous, multi-million selling records under their collective belt, Bastille are diving deep into a much more intimate scene on their new album ‘Doom Days’.

Filthy/Gorgeous: Filthy Friends

Filthy/Gorgeous: Filthy Friends

Ideas around climate change and environmental ruin hang heavy over ‘Emerald Valley’ - the second album from Portland’s Filthy Friends. But there’s hope there too.