Listen Pale Waves announce debut album ‘My Mind Makes Noises’

Pale Waves by Phil Smithies

The album - out in September via Dirty Hit - is being previewed by belter of a new track ‘Eighteen’.

It’s here! Pale Waves have announced their debut album! It’s called ‘My Mind Makes Noises’ and is coming out in September via Dirty Hit.

The album is being previewed by its opening track ‘Eighteen’, a staple of the band’s live set for a while now, and, well… it’s an absolute belter.

The band are set to take ‘My Mind Makes Noises’ on a huge UK tour this September and October, which follows a host of festival slots including gigs at Reading & Leeds on the August bank holiday weekend.

The band recently shared new single ‘Noises’ - from which the album title takes its name - while previous cut ‘Kiss’ arrived back in May.

View the tracklisting for ‘My Mind Makes Noises’, listen to ‘Eighteen’ and view the tour dates below.

01 Eighteen
02 There’s A Honey
03 Noises
04 Came In Close
05 Loveless Girl
06 Drive
07 When Did I Lose It All
08 She
09 One More Time
10 Television Romance
11 Red
12 Kiss
13 Black
14 Karl (I Wonder What It’s Like To Die)

21 Glasgow, SWG3
22 Newcastle, Boiler Shop
23 Sheffield, Foundry
24 Liverpool, O2 Academy
25 Birmingham, O2 Academy
27 London, Shepherd’s Bush Empire
28 Manchester, Ritz

01 Nottingham, Rock City
02 Southampton, Guildhall
03 Bristol, O2 Academy
05 Belfast, Elmwood Hall

Pale Waves are one of the acts involved in the European Talent Exchange Programme. For more information on ETEP, and the artists and festivals involved, head to their website

More like this