Watch Blood Orange shares ‘Jewelry’

Blood Orange shares ‘Jewelry’

It’s Dev Hynes’ second new song of the day after the release of ‘Charcoal Baby’.

Earlier today, Dev Hynes shared ‘Charcoal Baby’, the first preview of new album ‘Negro Swan’, due next month via Domino.

He’s now shared a second new track of the day, ‘Jewelry’. At the weekend, he played Chicago’s Pitchfork Music Festival, debuting tracks from the album and now we’ve heard to previews of the record

The songs follow Porches collaboration ‘Country’, shared a Girlpool link-up ‘Picturesong’ and new songs ‘Christopher & 6th’ and ‘June 12th’, released to mark Black History Month.

View the ‘Jewelry’ video and Blood Orange’s forthcoming tour dates below.


05 Montreal, Parc Jean-Drapeau, Osheaga Festival

14 Vancouver, The Orpheum, Westward Music Festival 
15 Seattle, Moore Theatre 
16 Portland, Roseland 
20 Oakland, Fox Theatre 
21 Los Angeles, Greek Theatre 
22 Las Vegas, Downtown Las Vegas, Life is Beautiful Festival 
26 New York, Central Park Summerstage 
27 Philadelphia, The Fillmore 
28 Washington, Lincoln Theatre

01 Toronto, Danforth Music Hall 
02 Toronto, Danforth Music Hall 
06 Austin, Zilker Park, Austin City Limits 
13 Austin, Zilker Park, Austin City Limits 
29 London, O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire 
30 Amsterdam, Melkweg

02 Paris, Pitchfork Music Festival 
03-04 Turin, Lingotto Fiere, Club To Club Festival 
06 Berlin, Columbia Theatre 
07-10 Reykjavík, Iceland Airwaves Festival 
08 Copenhagen, The Grey Hall

Default ad alt text goes here

Read More