Listen Kurt Vile releases new single ‘One Trick Ponies’

Kurt Vile releases new single ‘One Trick Ponies’

The musician’s new album ‘Bottle It Up’ is out next week.

Kurt Vile has shared new single ‘One Trick Ponies’ ahead of the release of his new album ‘Bottle It In’ next week. 

After previously sharing singles ‘Bassackwards’ and ‘Loading Zones’, the new track features Kurt playing harmonica, guitar, and piano, and harmonising with Warpaint’s Stella Mozgawa and Farmer Dave Scher on the song’s chorus.

Kurt also recently performed the track, as well as a few other new tracks, on Pitchfork Live from New York’s Catskill Mountains.

You can listen to the new track below.

Kurt is also playing a load of UK dates this autumn, see the dates below.

5 Brighton, Concorde 2 
6 London, Shepherd’s Bush Empire 
7 London, Shepherd’s Bush Empire 
8 Bristol, St Philips Gate 
9 Birmingham, The Crossing 
10 Manchester, Albert Hall 
11 Leeds, 02 Academy 
13 Glasgow, SWG3 
14 Dublin, Vicar Street 
15 Belfast, The Limelight 

Default ad alt text goes here

Read More

Looking back on Grimes’ ‘Visions’

Looking back on Grimes‘Visions’

Bridging the gap between her past as a witchy, evasive producer and future as a creator of sugary pop songs, ‘Visions’ was Grimes’ turning point, a portrait of an artist in flux and finding her feet.