Listen Sunflower Bean announce ‘King Of The Dudes’ EP, share ‘Come For Me’

Sunflower Bean announce ‘King Of The Dudes’ EP, share ‘Come For Me’

The new release is out in January, following a UK tour and this year’s ‘Twentytwo In Blue’ LP.

Sunflower Bean are about to take this year’s ‘Twentytwo In Blue’ LP on a UK tour, and have now announced a new EP!

‘King Of The Dudes’ will come out in January via Lucky Number, and is being previewed by first single ‘Come For Me’

Talking about the new release, the band say: “This EP does not give a fuck, it’s reactionary, and a sharpened response to our times. Death, birth, aggression, addiction, and power. Twentytwo In Blue allowed us to find our strength and on King Of The Dudes we use it, no holds barred.”

The band’s UK tour begins in Cardiff on 19th November, and features a huge London show at the new EartH venue in Hackney.

View the tour dates and listen to ‘Come For Me’ below.

Re-visit our interview with Sunflower Bean around the release of ‘Twentytwo In Blue’ here.

19 Cardiff, The Globe
20 Leeds, The Church
21 Brighton, Old Market
22 London, Hackney Arts Centre
23 Leicester, Dryden Street Social
25 Oxford, The Bullingdon
26 Glasgow, Art School
27 Manchester, Academy
28 Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms
29 Bristol, SWX
30 Cambridge, Junction

01 Birmingham, Castle & Falcon

More like this

Readers’ Poll 2019

Readers’ Poll 2019

Have your say! Let us in on what made your musical 2k19 tick in our annual readers’ poll.

Cowboy About Town: Mac DeMarco

Cowboy About Town: Mac DeMarco

Ahead of his biggest gig at London’s Alexandra Palace, Mac DeMarco reflects on early tour life and taking ‘Here Comes The Cowboy’ on the road.

50/1 Faves: Do Nothing

50/1 Faves: Do Nothing

Ahead of their headline slot on our stage for The Great Escape’s First Fifty, we catch up with the post-punk newcomers.