News YAK announce new album ‘Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness’

YAK announce new album ‘Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness’

They’ve also announced a new headline tour!

YAK have announced a new album!

‘Pursuit of Momentary Happiness’ will be out on 8th February via Virgin EMI / Third Man Records. The band have already previewed the record via singles ‘Bellyache’ and ‘White Male Carnivore’.

On the release of ‘Bellyache’ a few weeks ago, frontman Oli Burslem explained: “I was living out the back of my £205 car, completely broke as I had put all the money we had from the label into the band. It really felt like the last piece of music we would ever make and that we had to put everything we had into it. That’s where the last lyric ‘if you’re going for broke just make sure you don’t choke’ comes from.”

He also adds: “I don’t want it to be a boo-hoo story. It was fun doing it. It’s nice to push yourself to the limit, and I can say now that I don’t give a shit what anyone thinks, because it’s a document of that time, and it’s honest and open, and I couldn’t have done or given much more.”

The band have also announced a headline UK tour - see the dates and the tracklist for the new album below.

29 Birmingham, Castle & Falcon
30 Norwich, Arts Centre

1 Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
2 Oxford, O2 Academy 2
3 London, The Dome
5 Leeds, Brudenell Social CLub
6 Nottingham, Bodega Social Club
8 Liverpool, Arts Club
9 Manchester, YES
11 Newcastle, The Cluny
12 Glasgow, King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut
13 Dublin, Whelan’s

‘Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness’ Tracklist

‘Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness’
‘Words Fail Me’
‘Blinded By The Lights’
‘White Male Carnivore’
‘Pay Off VS. The Struggle’
‘Layin’ It On The Line’
‘This House Has No Living Room’ (Featuring J.Spaceman)

More like this