Listen Self Esteem announces debut album ‘Compliments Please’

Self Esteem announces debut album ‘Compliments Please’

The new effort from Rebecca Taylor is out 1st March, and previewed by new single ‘The Best’.

Self Esteem - aka Rebecca Taylor formerly of Slow Club - has announced details of her debut album!

‘Compliments Please’ will come out on 1st March via Fiction, and is being previewed by new single ‘The Best’.

“I am overwhelmingly proud to have finally made the record that’s been sitting in my guts since I was a child,” she says of the record.

“It has been challenging and incredibly frightening but so much more satisfying because of this. I wanted to make pop music for my fellow flawed, squashed and disgusting humans having a go at life. I feel I’ve succeeded. And if I haven’t, I’m hoping to make a fair few more.”

The new song follows recent single ‘Rollout’, and comes ahead of a UK tour.

Listen to ‘The Best’ and view the tour dates below.

09 Ramsgate Music Hall
10 Nottingham Bodega
12 Birmingham Hare & Hounds
13 Newcastle Think Tank
14 Manchester Yes
15 Glasgow Stereo
16 Sheffield Plug
18 Southampton Joiners
20 London Village Underground
22 Leeds Belgrave Music Hall

More like this