News Ex Hex announce new album ‘It’s Real’

Ex Hex announce new album ‘It’s Real’

It’s the follow-up to their 2014 debut ‘Rips’.

Just under a year ago, Ex Hex shared snaps to Instagram of them back in the studio and now it looks like those sessions were successful - the band have announced their second album!

The D.C trio - who released their debut album ‘Rips’ in 2014 - have announced new album ‘It’s Real’ will be released on 22nd March via Merge. The album will have ten tracks and is produced by Jonah Takagi, who also produced the band’s debut.

They’ve also shared the first new track from the from the record, ‘Cosmic Cave’. You can listen to that and read the full record tracklisting below.

01 Tough Enough
02 Rainbow Shiner
03 Good Times
04 Want It to Be True
05 Diamond Drive
06 No Reflection
07 Another Dimension
08 Cosmic Cave
09 Radiate
10 Talk to Me

The band are also set to tour the US and Canada over the next few months, as well as playing four UK dates in Leeds, Manchester, Bristol and London. You can see their tour dates here.

More like this

Return of the Mac: Orlando Weeks

Return of the Mac: Orlando Weeks

Last month, former Maccabees frontman Orlando Weeks debuted his first proper solo material since the band’s split. We caught up with the singer for an exclusive chat about what he’s been concocting…