News Patience announces debut album ‘Dizzy Spells’

Patience announces debut album ‘Dizzy Spells’

It’s the project of former Veronica Falls member Roxanne Clifford.

Patience - aka Roxanne Clifford, once of Veronica Falls and that Metronomy guest spot - has announced details of her debut album.

She’ll release ‘Dizzy Spells’ on 5th May, from which she’s also shared track ‘The Girls are Chewing Gum’, accompanied by a self-directed video.

The track listing is:

1. The Girls Are Chewing Gum
2. Living Things Don’t Last
3. White Of An Eye
4. No Roses
5. Aerosol
6. The Church
7. Voices In The Sand
8. Moral Damage
9. The Pressure
10. Silent House

Watch the video for ‘The Girls are Chewing Gum’ below.

Read More

Karen O & Danger Mouse​​: ​Celestial Beings

Karen O & Danger Mouse: Celestial Beings

Two New York legends – Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ iconic frontwoman Karen O and super-producing polymath Danger Mouse – have teamed up for a heavenly collaboration that looks to the stars.

Under the skin: SASAMI

Under the skin: SASAMI

Meet Los Angeles native and indie-rock scene stalwart Sasami as she blends beauty, pain and self-empowerment.