Neu Pick Penelope Isles announce debut album ‘Until The Tide Creeps In’ on Bella Union

Penelope Isles announce debut album ‘Until The Tide Creeps In’ on Bella Union

Watch the band’s new video for ‘Chlorine’ on DIY.

Every weekday, DIY’s new music know-it-all Neu brings you one essential new release to get obsessed with. Today’s Neu Pick comes from Penelope Isles.

Brighton’s Penelope Isles have announced details of their debut album.

‘Until The Tide Creeps In’ will come out on 12th July via Bella Union, and today we’re sharing their new video for recent single ‘Chlorine’ alongside the album news.

The new album will be previewed on a UK tour beginning next week in London at the MOTH Club.

The band will then play a host of summer festivals before another UK & European headline tour across September and November.

Watch the video for ‘Chlorine’, see the album’s artwork and view the tour dates below.

Penelope Isles announce debut album ‘Until The Tide Creeps In’ on Bella Union

Wednesday 17th April – London – Moth Club
Saturday 27th April – Reading – Are You Listening?
Saurday 4th May – Liverpool – Liverpool Sound City
Sunday 5th May – Manchester – Sounds From The Other City
Tuesday 7th May – Paris – Le Supersonic
Thursday 9th May – Brighton – The Great Escape
Friday 10th May – Brighton – The Alternative Escape
Saturday 11th May – The Great Escape
Thursday 16th May – FOCUS Wales
Friday 24th May – Amsterdam – London Calling

Saturday 15th June – Maastricht – Transformer Festival
Tuesday 25th June – Kiel – FahrradKinoKombinat
Wednesday 26th June – Berlin – Urban Spree
Sunday 30th June – Offenbach – Hafen 2
Saturday 6th July – Six Fours Les Plages – Festival Pointu
Friday 26th July – Topcliffe – Deer Shed Festival
Sunday 11th August – Cornwall - Boardmasters
Friday 16th August – Breacon Beacons – Green Man Festival
Saturday 17th August – Hasselt - Pukkelpop

Sunday 22nd September – Rotterdam – V11
Tuesday 24th September – Frankfurt – The Cave
Wednesday 25th September – Dresden – Ostpol
Thursday 26th September – Leipzig – Nochbesserleben
Sunday 29th September – Karlsruhe – P8
Saturday 9th November – Reykjavik – Iceland Airwaves
Monday 25th November – Guildford – The Boileroom
Tuesday 26th November – Cambridge – Portland Arms
Wednesday 27th November – Dublin – Whelan’s
Sunday 1st December – Newcastle – Cluny 2
Monday 2nd December – Glasgow – Hug & Pint
Tuesday 3rd December – York – The Fulford Arms
Wednesday 4th December – Leicester – The Cookie
Friday 6th December – Bristol – Rough Trade Bristol

Read More

Show Me The Body: back in the New York groove

Show Me The Body: back in the New York groove

World tours and a hype-harvesting debut album made this trio one of America’s most essential groups. Back home in New York, they explain how ‘devotional’ new LP ‘Dog Whistle’ expanded their horizons.

PUP: Dead Funny

PUP: Dead Funny

The Toronto punks return with third album ‘Morbid Stuff’, a record that laughs and rages in the face of death and despair with bags of wit, humour and defiance.

In The Fair City: Fontaines DC

In The Fair City: Fontaines DC

Ahead of the release of their explosive debut, we meet Fontaines DC in the city that shaped them, to unpack the creative ethos driving their success.