Confirmed The Murder Capital announce debut album ‘When I Have Fears’

The Murder Capital announce debut album ‘When I Have Fears’

The band will their ten-track full-length on 16th August.

Irish quintet The Murder Capital have announced plans to release their debut album.

The band will release ‘When I Have Fears’ on 16th August via Human Season Records, and it’ll feature their recent singles ‘Green & Blue’ and ‘Feeling Fades’.

The tracklisting for the album is:

1. For Everything
2. More Is Less
3. Green & Blue
4. Slowdance I
5. Slowdance II
6. On Twisted Ground
7. Feeling Fades
8. Don’t Cling To Life
9. How The Streets Adore Me Now
10. Love, Love, Love

The band also have a huge amount of live shows schedule for the rest of the year - check out their massive schedule below.

21 Body & Soul - Clonmellon, IE
29 Rock Werchter - Werchter, BE
30 Metropolis Festival - Rotterdam, NL

13 Heartbreakers - Southampton, UK
14 Citadel Festival - London, UK
15 The Portland Arms - Cambridge, UK
16 The Boiler Room - Guildford, UK
18 Valkhof Festival - Nijmegen, NL
19 Latitude Festival - Beccles, UK
20 The Independent - Sunderland, UK
21 Doune The Rabbit Hole - Port of Meredith, UK
23 The Crescent - York, UK
24 The Cookie - Leicester, UK
25 The Arts Club - Liverpool, UK

16 The Button Factory – Dublin, IRE

07 The Exchange – Bristol, UK
08 Bodega Social Club – Nottingham, UK
10 Dome, Tuffnell Park – London, UK
11 The Haunt – Brighton, UK
12 Castle & Falcon – Birmingham, UK
14 Brudenell Social Club – Leeds, UK
15 The Mash House – Edinburgh, UK
16 King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut – Glasgow, UK
18 YES (The Pink Room) – Manchester, UK
26 V11 – Rotterdam, NL
28 Le Grand Mix – Tourcoing, FR
29 Portobello – Caen, FR
31 Le Rocher de Palmer – Bordeaux, FR

01 La Rex – Toulouse, FR
02 La Paloma – Nimes, FR
04 Joker’s Pub – Angers, FR
06 Nouveau Casino – Paris, FR
08 L’Autre Canal – Nancy, FR
09 La Poudriere – Belfort, FR
12 Molotow Musikclub – Hamburg, DE
13 Music und Frieden – Berlin, DE
14 Artheater – Cologne, DE

Read More

Bastille: Rhythm Of The Night

Bastille: Rhythm Of The Night

Already having two ginormous, multi-million selling records under their collective belt, Bastille are diving deep into a much more intimate scene on their new album ‘Doom Days’.

Daddy issues: Vampire Weekend

Daddy issues: Vampire Weekend

With ‘Father of the Bride’, Vampire Weekend have returned from a six-year break refreshed, and more creatively dextrous than ever. As Ezra Koenig explains, it was a much-needed expansion.