News The Futureheads confirm details of new album ‘Powers’

The Futureheads confirm details of new album ‘Powers’

It’s released in August.

The Futureheads have announced full details of their new album.

‘Powers’ will be the Sunderland quartet’s first electric album in a decade - 2012’s ‘Rant’ was a cappella - and is released on 30th August.

The group returned with new single ‘Jekyll’ back in May.

“Obviously it’s an absolute privilege to come back and still have fans and that’s something to cherish,” says the group’s Ross Millard, “but I also think we’ve got a bit of a job to do about letting people know that there’s more to this band than you might have thought.”

The track listing for ‘Powers’ is:

1. Jekyll
2. Good Night Out
3. Animus
4. Across The Border
5. Electric Shock
6. Stranger In A New Town
7. Listen, Little Man!
8. Headcase
9. Idle Hands
10. Don’t Look Now
11. 0704
12. Mortals

The band recently completed a short UK tour, and have a handful of festival and live appearances planned across the summer.

29 Corbridge Festival

19 Tramlines Festival
20 Latitude
28 Truck Festival

2 Neverworld
3 Coombe Weekender
25 Victorious Festival
29 Kingston New Slang

4 Sunderland Bonded Warehouse

The Futureheads play Truck (26th - 28th July) where DIY is an official media partner. Tickets are on sale now. Visit for more information.

More like this

Back To The Future: The Futureheads

Back To The Future: The Futureheads

It’s been over half a decade since Sunderland stalwarts The Futureheads bowed out quietly, but on new album ‘Powers’, they prove they’re back, bold and playing with the best of them.

Readers’ Poll 2019

Readers’ Poll 2019

Have your say! Let us in on what made your musical 2k19 tick in our annual readers’ poll.

Cowboy About Town: Mac DeMarco

Cowboy About Town: Mac DeMarco

Ahead of his biggest gig at London’s Alexandra Palace, Mac DeMarco reflects on early tour life and taking ‘Here Comes The Cowboy’ on the road.

50/1 Faves: Do Nothing

50/1 Faves: Do Nothing

Ahead of their headline slot on our stage for The Great Escape’s First Fifty, we catch up with the post-punk newcomers.